GWSCPA Announces Scholarship 2019 Winners

GWSCPA Announces Scholarship 2019 Winners

The GWSCPA is pleased to announce the 2019 Scholarship winners. The Scholarship Fund of the Greater Washington Society of CPAs was established in 1963. Since its inception, the fund has awarded more than $450,000 to accounting students attending institutions of higher education located in Washington, DC. The recipients were recognized on Thursday, June 6th at the GWSCPA's 96th Annual Membership meeting. 

This year the committee was pleased to award six scholarships for a grand total of $20,000. The recipients were:

Past President's Leadership Award:

Joan Kim, George Washington University

Scholarship Winner:

Oumar Koumbassa, University of District of Columbia

Jason Javier, American University

Daniel Luna, George Mason University

Deemenya Chukzy, University of Maryland

Jessica Ross, George Mason University