GWSCPA Announces Incoming Board of Governors Members

GWSCPA Announces Incoming Board of Governors Members

Contact: Kari Bedell, Executive Director


GWSCPA Announces Incoming Board of Governors Members


Washington, DC—The Greater Washington Society of CPAs (GWSCPA) is pleased to announce the slate of incoming Board of Governors members for FY22. These members were elected by a vote of membership at the GWSCPA’s Annual Meeting in June, and will initially serve a two years term. Full bios can be found at

Laurie De Armond, CPA (BDO USA LLP, McLean, VA)
Laurie is the Office Managing Partner for assurance services in the Greater Washington, D.C. market for BDO and the Executive Director of BDO’s Institute for Nonprofit Excellence.

Carl Hairston (First Citizens Bank, Vienna, VA)
Carl is Area Executive at First Citizen’s Bank.

Michael Harris (National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, Arlington, VA)
Michael is the Chief Financial Officer of the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.

Amy Horner, CPA (Vault Consulting, McLean VA/Charlotte, NC)
Amy is the Chief Operating Officer for Vault.

John Langan , CPA (Clifton Larson Allen LLP, Arlington, VA)
John is the Chief Industry Office of Regulated Industries at CLA.

Jessica McClain , CPA (Brand USA, Washington, DC)
Jessica is Controller at Brand USA.

Kathy O'Connor, CPA (O'Connor Consulting Services, LLC, Bethesda, MD)
Kathy is Partner, President and Founder of O’Connor Consulting Services.

Paul Preziotti, CPA (Johnson Lambert LLP, Vienna, VA)
Paul is a Partner at Johnson Lambert.

Derek Thomas, CPA (KPMG LLP, Washington, DC)
Derek is a Partner at KPMG.


The GWSCPA was founded in 1923 and serves more than 3,300 CPA and financial services members in the greater DC Metro area.